1c Primary Reaseach_Interview

For my research, I wanted to get an insight on how the new couple meet and what process they go through in order to start a relationship. I sat down with 22-year-old friend of mine, who have recently got into a relationship.

What is the meaning of love?

That’s Very deep questions. What is love hmm. I think when u love someone you don’t think of anything else but only bright future with them. Their life become your life. I want to be there for them, be someone that they can lean on.

How did it all started?

I knew him for 4 years, as he is my sister’s friend and they went to same university but I didn’t think anything off him then. we didn’t matter to each other as we were in other relationships. It slowly started from hanging out together with friends. Started to see good side to him and learn more about him. Started to notice him more. We both kind of felt it. Getting to know him more and wondered if he felt the same way. But I was not sure if he had the same feeling. We were open for relationship, ready and one day he asked me If I liked him.

What made you choose him?

He was something new. He was different than my ex boyfriend and not something I was used to. I wasn’t sure if it was good or bad, but his presence feels great.

When you were single, how do feel about approaching other people?

You don’t know whether you can trust them or not and after the breakup it was even harder to trust anyone. You feel that there is big wall between you and people friends or not. You think you have seen the side of them does not mean you know them

What have you learnt from past relationship?

Form my First relationship I thought it was going to be perfect, will marry him for the rest of my life and everything will work out. But that was not the case.

I learned that relationship take a lot of effort to make it work and need to got through a lot of hurdle together to get through the problems. And in the process I will realize if he is the one to go through life with.

 

How Love in 2050 is going to be like in your opinion?

More free relationship. Love wont just change over the time but more opportunities will be presented in future as you will be able to meet more people through technology though. In my opinion there is no technology that will make you love someone even more. I also think that in 2050 no one is really going to get married as in present its not the necessary any more as people have stopped getting married. Therefore, The meaning of marriage will change in the future.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑